Home » Photography » I Shall Arise and Go Now

I Shall Arise and Go Now

My Innisfree has always been the coast. It doesn’t matter which coast, but just the smell of the salt on the breeze and the draw of the waves is enough to transport me back to childhood, away from the slouching weekday activities. Today I collected shells at Sandymount Strand in Dublin. I could have reached out and touched the English coast. Sadly the clock beckoned and I was whisked back to weekday obligations and adult worries. But I shall arise again and go, next weekend.

IMG_3331

Leave a Reply

